Free Dining ?'s

momofEAP

Earning My Ears
I am really new to this so I am sorry if this has been asked and answered. What is the free dining that I keep reading about. We will be at Disney in Sept. and it seems to be the time that everyone is saying they have this. Is the DP and the free dining the same? What are the requirements? If they are the same and we have already booked the DP then will we get a refund?

I am so excited and so confused!!!

Free dining is a special promotion that is offered generally during slower times of the year (September is usually included). The catch is that you pay full rack rate for your hotel room. Depending on the size of your family/group and how you typically eat, it may or may not end up saving you $$.

Free dining, as the PP outlined, is just as it says - the Dining Plans (DP) that would normally be paid for are included free when you book a minimum number of ticket days and pay full price for the room.

And yes, if it is offered for your travel dates you can rebook your package with the discount and receive a refund/credit of the cost.

In recent offerings, it has been the QSDP (Quick-Service Dining Plan) for value level resorts, and the "regular" DDP (Disney Dining Plan) for all other resorts. If you are staying at a value resort and the package is offered, you can pay the difference and upgrade your plan if you wish to do so.

PictureJumpr said:
Free dining, as the PP outlined, is just as it says - the Dining Plans (DP) that would normally be paid for are included free when you book a minimum number of ticket days and pay full price for the room.

And yes, if it is offered for your travel dates you can rebook your package with the discount and receive a refund/credit of the cost.