FP FAQ ADDENDUM: Checking Availability - Refresh; Additional Tier 1 Booking; Anytime FPs; CL FPs

Discussion in 'Theme Parks Attractions and Strategies' started by Cluelyss, Aug 20, 2016.

  1. mtrib

    mtrib Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    136
    So, is there no way to see FPP availability during times you already have FPP booked? That's frustrating! Our MK day and AK day I've got afternoon FPP for 7D and FOP but other FPP in the AM. So I have no way of catching a random FOP morning FPP that opens up unless I cancel one of my other morning FPP? I don't think I realized that was the case. I just assumed that the morning FPP for headliners didn't open up because no one ever dropped them
     
  2. PolyRob

    PolyRob DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,409
    You will only be able to see it if the tier one is available for a time that does not overlap the other two tier two FP+. For example, if you have EE 9 - 10am and KRR from 10:50 - 11:50am, you will only see a FoP FP+ that is available from 11:50am or later. The 9 - 11:50am time is blocked out from the modify feature.

    The only way around this is if you have an open FP+ slot and go into the system to book a brand new FP+. Then you will see a conflict in the system with a black border around the conflicting time and a note from the system that you already have a FP+:

    Screen Shot 2019-01-20 at 6.36.59 PM.png
     
  3. Avatar

    Advertisement


  4. mtrib

    mtrib Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    136
    Thanks. That's a bummer. I'm too nervous to cancel one of my other FPP to look for availability. It would mess with my carefully crafted Touring Plan if I can't get my original FPP back after checking.
     
    PolyRob likes this.
  5. preschoolmom

    preschoolmom DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    950
    I'm trying to modify a FP+ in the app. How do I select it to modify? I'm sure this is very basic, but I can't seem to find it...
     
  6. JETSDAD

    JETSDAD DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2016
    Messages:
    1,624
    The FP should show up in your plans. If you click on it the modify option should then be there.
     
    preschoolmom and hiroMYhero like this.
  7. preschoolmom

    preschoolmom DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2007
    Messages:
    950
    Thank you, Jetsdad! I found it!
     
    JETSDAD likes this.
  8. lw4486

    lw4486 Earning My Ears

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Reading through the posts I saw someone mention they doubled up on a FP+ for an attraction (by purchasing CL FP and modifying the standard FP+ on MDX after initial booking) but when they scanned in for their first ride that it removed the later one too. Has this been confirmed that you can no longer do this? My 90 day booking window is next week and was considering trying this but won’t if it’s not likely to work. Thanks!
     
  9. ninafeliz

    ninafeliz DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2001
    Messages:
    1,354
    I have been following the CL FP thread since it started, and I recall one person having that happen, everyone else has been successful. AFAIK no one knew why that particular poster had the problem, and I don’t think anyone else has mentioned it happening to them. It seems to be quite common that people double up things like FOP. We only did the CLFPs once, and it was quite a while ago, and I didn’t want to double up anyway so we didn’t try it, so I can’t speak from personal experience. You might try asking over on that thread as well- sorry, I don’t know how to post a direct link.
     
    GADisneyDad14 likes this.
  10. evlaina

    evlaina Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2018
    Messages:
    141
    Hope I'm posting this in the right place - Has anyone had luck booking Fastpasses for FOP at 60 + 4 days? We're going 9/28-10/4. I can move my AK day but prefer going Wednesday the 2nd if possible.
     
  11. SuzyQue

    SuzyQue Serious Mickey Nut

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2000
    Messages:
    1,989
    Yup, we did! We're going March 4-9, and I believe it showed up for 60+3 and 60+4.
     
    evlaina likes this.
  12. nycdisneygal

    nycdisneygal DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    794
    We are APs. We are staying on site then off then on again (going to a conference that is off site). I am unable to book FPP for our checkout day on the 2nd on site stay (its less than 60 days at this point) as it says I have exceeded my limit. I do have FPP booked for 2 of our off site days. What is my limit? We have FPP for 7 days.
     
  13. hiroMYhero

    hiroMYhero I'm satisfied with my care... Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    15,581
    Your limit is 7 based on the offsite FP days between your onsite stays.
     
    nycdisneygal and mesaboy2 like this.
  14. mesaboy2

    mesaboy2 Sad, strange little man to the gullible.

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    32,211
    APs are limited to 7 days or the length of an onsite stay, whichever is longer. However, multiple onsite stays in a short period confuses the system. If you did not have the offsite stay in between (making a “split stay”), you’d be able to get them for all onsite days.
     
    nycdisneygal and hiroMYhero like this.
  15. nycdisneygal

    nycdisneygal DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    794
    Thanks Yeah I am used to the regular split stay not the off site in between so was not sure what was going on.
     
  16. Joe Arkansas

    Joe Arkansas Earning My Ears

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2018
    Messages:
    25
    Considering the line in red, suppose my top priority is securing FPs for FoP. If I am at first unsuccessful when my window opens, it seems like my best strategy would be to not make any AK FPs as I continue to check availability in advance of my trip. This would be the best way to maintain the widest range of options for potential FP return windows. Is this correct, or am I missing something?
     
  17. hiroMYhero

    hiroMYhero I'm satisfied with my care... Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    15,581
    Yes; it gives you the opportunity to view anything that’s available.
     
    Joe Arkansas likes this.
  18. SuzyQue

    SuzyQue Serious Mickey Nut

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2000
    Messages:
    1,989
    In post #6 it explains how to get your 2nd & 3rd FPP at parks other than the one you’re in. In the example, he said after tapping in for the one he made at the first park, he could book another one at another park and even another at a 3rd park. After tapping in at your first park, can you book 2 more at the same second park, or do you have to wait until you get there to make the third? For example tap in for the 1 at MK then book 2 for AK?
     
  19. PolyRob

    PolyRob DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    2,409
    Yes, your example is correct. If you tap at MK for 1 FP+ and do not have any other reserved, you can immediately jump on MDE and book 2 more FP+ at another park.
     
    SuzyQue likes this.
  20. Cluelyss

    Cluelyss DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,509
    You could also book 2 tier 2’s then search for FOP using the add FP feature. The system still shows overlaps during the initial booking process, but will force you to cancel the booked FP to pick up the new one. This way you could at least secure 2 other FPs for your AK day in case FOP never pops up.
     
    Joe Arkansas likes this.
  21. Kevin Allen

    Kevin Allen Yo ho, a pirate's life for me

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    So, I currently have FP+ for NRJ, in addition to two Tier 2 attractions. Either in advance or on the day I'm in the park, can't I use "modify" on my NRJ FP+ to refresh and search for FOP FP+ availability? Would overlap still be an issue - or is this a useful way to use refresh to search for those hard to get FOP FP+'s?
     

Share This Page