Feel like a Newbie

LTiffany

It's a Mickey Mouse World
After so many years away, I feel completely lost and like a total newbie. HELP!

There are six people in my party, my parents, myself (43) and my kids: daughters are 24 and 14, son is 9. Given that, do we need MaxPass? From all I've gathered, there's a fee involved. Do we each have to get it? Just one of us? Worth it? Pros and cons?

It seems like everything has changed. Any suggestions? Major things that we need to know?

Thanks!!!!

If you can get 2 of your kids to team up and be paper fp pullers you don’t need mp! MP is $10 per person per day.

You can get one mp just for the photopass though.

Since you are planning for Christmas of this year, MP might be a worthwhile investment. Can you give us more information about your visit? How many days and when during the holiday season? On site or off? What kind of touring style -- commando or more relaxed pace? Shows? Dining style -- TS or CS? Does your group want to ride all the headliner rides over and over? Or will they be fine playing it by ear? All these factors can make a difference in whether MP will be a significant benefit for you. At $10 per person per day (so $60 per day for your group), that cost can really add up for a multi-day trip. But depending on the answers to the above questions, that investment might make a huge difference in improving your trip (or not).

ETA: This thread can help you get caught up on some of the more recent changes at DLR: List of changes since summer 2014.