"Excuse me, your child can NOT go on stage with Mickey":Jan 2013 TR! updates x 3! 6/5

lvcourtneyy

DIS Veteran
Hey everyone! So I've read a million TRs on here and decided I really want to try to do one of my own!

So here's our story!

WHO:

Me: Courtney- I'm 22 (will be 23 next month! :scared:). I graduated from college in May 2012 with a BSN in nursing and unfortunately am waiting for the hiring freeze of new grad nurses in NYC to end! In the meantime, I work at a dog groomer nearby. I'm obsessed with all things Disney and am a stuffed animal collector! My favorite Disney character is Ariel and it has been since I was 2!

DSCN2707 by RN Courtney, on Flickr

Here's a picture of me (on the right!).

DBF Chris: He's 23. We have been together for 4.5 years now. He is in school studying business. He enjoys bodybuilding and works as a diet consultant. He hopes to become certified as a personal trainer and is in the process of deciding his long term career path! He loves Disney also, although is not quite as obsessive as I am. He doesn't particularly have a favorite Disney character but is fond of Lion King, Aladdin and Nightmare before Christmas.

DSCN2035 by RN Courtney, on Flickr
This is a picture of the two of us at my college graduation!

Ok, I posted that first to make sure I was doing this right before I continued too far!

Anyway,back to the who. It was originally planned as a trip just for the two of us but his sister heard our plans and she wanted to come too! So she, her husband and their 2 year old came as well.

DSC06341 by RN Courtney, on Flickr

Here's a picture of all of us at Presley's first birthday party. All the way to the left is Rick and all the way to the right is Jen. Clearly the baby is Presley.

Jen is a stay at home mom. They live in Pittsburgh and have a zoo in their house: 2 dogs, 3 birds, some fish, some frogs and a tarantula! Rick works as a tattoo artist.

WHAT, WHEN, WHERE and WHY: