Do not use WeGoShop

DisneynBison

Mouseketeer
Joined
Jun 6, 2012
We've used WeGoShop several times in the past also, but like so many others have not used them in a while due to the way we were treated by Amy. I'm just curious if she ,Amy, is still in business. After so many negative reviews I just can't help wondering what happened to her and the business.
Anyone know?
Instacart worked great for us. Instructions were to substitute to get close items and they did for a couple things
 

twinklebug

too far away from home.
Joined
Mar 25, 2005
We've used WeGoShop several times in the past also, but like so many others have not used them in a while due to the way we were treated by Amy. I'm just curious if she ,Amy, is still in business. After so many negative reviews I just can't help wondering what happened to her and the business.
Anyone know?
The last time I used Amy's WeGoShop service was over two years back, so I'm not sure what's going on now, but back then she had an older gentleman answering the phone and verifying orders. We got to talking and he said Amy was taking on too much without sharing the work. She insisted on doing all the shopping herself (any time others did it, they did not do it to her standards) but she did have a delivery driver or two.

Like I said, I don't know what's going on now but it sounded like she was trying to run what should have been a 5 person business with only 3 people. She would have been smart to hire a second shopper and make sure that the person running the numbers through the system was well trained. Hard to do when you're the trainer and are already strapped for time.

I hope she is doing well though, I met her twice. She tries harder than any other delivery person I've met.
 

mlayman7

Mouseketeer
Joined
Feb 24, 2014
Each "WeGoShop" is individually owned. Please return again with a different owner..I am so sorry you were treated so rudely! WeGoShop receives no compansation from shops/ deliveries..They make their money from people like me that pay to use their name and business skills, advertising..etc. Without them I and many others may have never been able to manuver around this fast paced business, to be successful! Again I am sorry you had a bad experience..I know this is an older post not hopefully you will reconsider in the future!
So are you the new owner? I loved our first experience with WeGoShop but will never use it again unless corporate issues a strong apology for never answering any complaints and giving me an assurance Amy has nothing to do with that company.
 

nicky otts

Earning My Ears
Joined
Feb 26, 2019
All, I'll add my disappointment with Amy and wegoshop. We also have used them many times in the past, however, I have fighting with Amy for an $898 double charge since June 2018. She duplicate charged my card, and when I received the statement, I called and she charged a third time, saying that the machine made a mistake. She did credit one charge a month later, but there were still two charges. She then promised multiple times to send a check for the refund. After arguing with the credit card company, and their claim that the dispute was too old, I'm back to calling Amy and now being told she did send a check from an "old" account that is now closed. Well, I've seen no check, and no response from WEgoshop corporate, either. Perhaps my next option is to file a fraud claim in small claims court. Anyone have experience in FL, since I'm in TX?
 

Chuck S

DVC Co-Moderator
Moderator
Joined
Feb 6, 2000
All, I'll add my disappointment with Amy and wegoshop. We also have used them many times in the past, however, I have fighting with Amy for an $898 double charge since June 2018. She duplicate charged my card, and when I received the statement, I called and she charged a third time, saying that the machine made a mistake. She did credit one charge a month later, but there were still two charges. She then promised multiple times to send a check for the refund. After arguing with the credit card company, and their claim that the dispute was too old, I'm back to calling Amy and now being told she did send a check from an "old" account that is now closed. Well, I've seen no check, and no response from WEgoshop corporate, either. Perhaps my next option is to file a fraud claim in small claims court. Anyone have experience in FL, since I'm in TX?
I'd try sending a letter, return receipt, to Amy with a copy to WeGoShop corporate, demanding the $898 be refunded immediately along with documentation of the three charges (copies of your CC statements with the account number redacted). Generally certified/return receipt type mail may get more attention from a business.
 

twinklebug

too far away from home.
Joined
Mar 25, 2005
For future reference, for anyone having trouble with any company double charging their CC, the first thing you do when you notice it is to dispute the charge with your card company. The issue is usually resolved in the first go-round. If not, then send in more proof and it will be.
 

DisneyMotherOf2

Mouseketeer
Joined
Aug 4, 2011
We're heading to Disney in April and have always used Amy at We Go Shop. I'm surprised to see all the negative posts about her since we've always had positive experiences with her. But we'll certainly take this into consideration when putting together a grocery list soon. Perhaps we'll look at another option.
 

Halle

DIS Veteran
Joined
Nov 12, 2000
I used to use Amy at WEGO Shop but after a late delivery I started using Instacart. Excellent service!
 

Bellecruiser

DIS Veteran
Joined
May 23, 2009
We now use Publix/Instacart. They were great last week! They kept us informed throughout the process, our order arrived exactly as scheduled and everything we ordered was as requested.
 

crazyfordisney2000

DIS Veteran
Joined
Oct 26, 2008
Wow! I had no idea! We used wegoshop May 2018 as we have in the past and had excellent service. We were also double charged but I had no problem getting my refund. It sounded like an innocent mistake. After all these reports, it makes me wonder how many other people have gotten double charged but didn’t notice as they don’t review their CC statement as closely as others....
 

Bellecruiser

DIS Veteran
Joined
May 23, 2009
To be honest I was nervous about moving away from GG as we had used them so often positively. But I decided to try something different! It worked out well! Publix/Instacart as great.
 

smjj

Been there done that going back now as DVC member
Joined
Jun 25, 2000
To be honest I was nervous about moving away from GG as we had used them so often positively. But I decided to try something different! It worked out well! Publix/Instacart as great.
We felt the same way as we have used GG many times. We decided this last trip after doing a lot of research to give Dizzy Dolphin a try. They were great to work with and so friendly and helpful as well as being cheaper. We are sticking with them for now on...smjj..ºoº
 

huey578

Test Track Dummy
Joined
Feb 8, 2004
To be honest I was nervous about moving away from GG as we had used them so often positively. But I decided to try something different! It worked out well! Publix/Instacart as great.
Does Publix/Instacart deliver liquor?
 

mort1331

DIS Veteran
Joined
Jul 15, 2012
We felt the same way as we have used GG many times. We decided this last trip after doing a lot of research to give Dizzy Dolphin a try. They were great to work with and so friendly and helpful as well as being cheaper. We are sticking with them for now on...smjj..ºoº
Good to hear about Dizzy, we are trying them out this May. They say they are members too.
 

Larryscottjr

Earning My Ears
Joined
Jun 8, 2019
We used them the first week of June, 2019. We had two main issues... they charged us a $15 “tip” on top of their service charge, which we weren’t aware of, and Amy Martin double billed us. After doing research the past couple of days, I’ve read many, many comments where she has done the same to others. I would never use them again and I would caution anyone else as well.
 

Connect

TODAY'S HEADLINES



Top