Disneymoon scrapbook???

tinkerrn

Needing 'pixie dust'!!
Any ideas on a scrapbook of a wedding/disneymoon at WDW? I would like to start a scrapbook as a gift to my FDH to be given on our wedding day. I have started collecting photos from his mom and mine when we were little of trips to WDW. Have one of myself at 6 months with the Ears on! :earboy2: Any others who have done this??? Any suggestions as to how to get started? Not the crafty type, just thought it would be a cute idea. Also, where do you find WDW scrapbooks?

New England Eeyore

DIS Veteran
I think that's a great idea. I've been scrapbooking for about 5 years. It's so much fun and very addicting. The best way to start is to go to your local scrapbooking store and see the products available. I don't know if you have one nearby, but A.C. Moore carries a TON of Disney scrapbooking products. They have albums also - I know I've seen at least Mickey and Pooh Themes. They also have a variety of papers and stickers and everything you would need. You can also order scrapbooks directly from WDW Merchandise Mail order, but then you wouldn't be able to see them for yourself to choose. Another idea is to just use a temporary plain scrapbook (They can be as cheap as $5 when they're on sale) and pick up the "official" one when you're at WDW.

You can PM me if you have questions about it. Don't worry, I'm not that crafty either. Scrapbooking is pretty painless!

twojo21

disney bride 32106
that sounds like a cute idea. i love scrapbooking too, me & my h2b have a disney scrapbook of all our trips to wdw together. we have everything from our photos to disney clippings from magazines, stickers, wdw postcards, napkins & keepsakes from trips, themepark guides.

disney also has some neat scrapbook items like stamps, paper, hole punches, etc. available i normally stock up at dtd's art of disney store there's a scrapbook center there. they even have a wedding themed packet with the princesses, the wedding pavilion, etc.