Disneymoon 10/8-10/18 w/pics *UPDATED 2/7* Days 10 and 11 - Final day!!!

Stallion

Mouseketeer
This is my first attempt at a trip report, so please bear with me! :) We booked a 10 night stay at the Beach Club.

Day - 1 - 10/08/06

My wife and I got married 10/7 in New Jersey and were flying out of Newark at 2pm the following day. We got to the airport and were sent to three different security gates before finally getting to our gate. We left about a half an hour later but the flight was smooth and uneventful(I HATE flying) and we landed early around 4:30. I was worried that the plane would clog my ears like it normally does, but fortunatly that didn't happen. On the way to baggage claim, Happy Limo called to check our status(I thought a limo would be a great start for the honeymoon.) I told her we arrived at baggage claim and were waiting for our luggage. And waiting. And waiting.

Honeymoon016.jpg

"Ladies and Gentlemen, Newark forgot to load 3 carts of luggage and they will be on the next flight which should arrive in a half an hour."

Wonderful. I call Happy Limo to tell them our situation and she tells me that if I intend to keep the limo, she has to start charging me $1 for every minute until we call back. I tell her to let me check with the wife. Well as soon as I start explaining everything, she(Tracy) immediately gets angry and I have to walk away so the woman on the phone doesn't hear what she has to say. I remember going "Oh my God she's mad." I hang up and try to calm the wife down and tell her it's ok. I call the Happy Limo woman and tell her that it's ok, I want to keep the limo, so start charging me. She said she'll waive the charge if we tip the driver well. She gives me the drivers number to call when we finally get our stuff.