Disneyland Express ?

Wishes4ev

Mouseketeer
I have read many online reports that the only in California isn't as "Magical" as the one in Florida.
I wanted to use the DLEXP, instead of renting a car , or taking a cab. Would staying offsite be a better idea ? I am very new to the DL experience.

DME is only available to WDW Resort guests and is complimentary.

DLE is avaiable to most DLR area hotels and is not free. It has nothing to do with onsite or off.

Try reading the DLR guide for WDW vets. It goes over many of differences such as transport and hotels.

I am planning on using DLE for our first trip ever to DL and I think it is like anything.... You will find half the people have a great experience and half do not. You can't compare it to the one in DW because it is not run by Disney so don't expect the magic. For me, it is a surprise trip and my wife will not know where we are going until that bus pulls up to the airport and we get on. A taxi or super shuttle would not be the same as the big painted bus.

You can't compare it to the one in DW because it is not run by Disney so don't expect the magic.

Technically you can compare them. Niether are operated by Disney, they both contract with Disney to be the official transport. The main difference is in my post above. DME is included in WDW stays, DLE is a seperate cost. Another difference is DME runs buses that are Disney decorated and have Disney movies playing inside most of the time, DLE does but only some of the time. DLE will take people offsite, where as DME only takes people onsite.

The main thing is both can get you to your vacation destination, but that doesn't mean both are the best option you will have.