Disney Wedding Help!

Mandy907

Earning My Ears
Hey everyone, I'm brand new to Disboards. I've been trying to do alot of research on Disney World Weddings myself, but all of the information is pretty vague. We want to have our wedding next year there reguardless and I have a couple of questions if anybody who's planning or has done this before can help! We are getting married October of next year and want to do the Wishes package. We are definitely on a budget and I just wanted to know what would be the cheapest options to choose for the Wishes package, reguarding ceremony and reception sites. The website gave us ideas, and then I stumbled across the Swan and Dolphin which weren't listed but seemed pretty inexpensive. We were also interested in Epcot, but the website eays we MUST use their photographer. If we use their photographer, can we also hire an outside one? If anyone could help answer these questions or give any helpful tips on how to cut corners I would really really appreciate it! Thanks in advance!

Hi there! The wedding pavilion has the highest venue fee (other than the Magic Kingdom ceremony), so if you are looking to cut costs, you could choose one of the outdoor or theme park ceremony venues. The most expensive reception venues are usually the theme park venues (ballrooms don't have venue rental fees). Another good way to cut costs is to have a weekday (minimums are lower) or morning wedding (food and beverage minimums are lower).

You can't have an outside photographer at any in park portion of your event. So if only one of your events is in the park, you could have the outside photographer come to just the event that isn't in the park.

Welcome! :wave2:

We are getting married October of next year and want to do the Wishes package. We are definitely on a budget and I just wanted to know what would be the cheapest options to choose for the Wishes package, reguarding ceremony and reception sites.