Disney Transfers to Port

cleighc

Earning My Ears
I am new to DIS and cruising but want to let other newbies know what I did not. We stayed at Port Orleans Riverside and set up Disney transfers with a PAT of 11:30. Well the bus from Riverside was not scheduled to leave until 11:45 and we had to stop at another resort for additional passengers. So our arrival at the port wasn't until 1:15! I really thought that our PAT would be accommodated by Disney transfer but I was sorely mistaken! Also we had to have our bags ready to be picked up by 8am(they were there at 8:25). We didn't find out any information about the bags or bus schedule until 10pm the night prior to the cruise. I think I'd set up my own transportation next time.

I just posted this in another thread, but since it is a similar topic, I will post it here too.
It always puzzles me slightly why people are in such a hurry to board. That said, we are lucky enough to be taking a 7 day cruise, so will have plenty of time aboard.
We are flying in from the UK the day before we board and are staying at AKL the night we land. Having a leisurely morning and breakfast, before boarding the DCL transfer without any hassles, appeals to me far more than rushing around just to get an extra couple of hours on the ship. Perhaps it is just me

I am new to DIS and cruising but want to let other newbies know what I did not. We stayed at Port Orleans Riverside and set up Disney transfers with a PAT of 11:30. Well the bus from Riverside was not scheduled to leave until 11:45 and we had to stop at another resort for additional passengers. So our arrival at the port wasn't until 1:15! I really thought that our PAT would be accommodated by Disney transfer but I was sorely mistaken! Also we had to have our bags ready to be picked up by 8am(they were there at 8:25). We didn't find out any information about the bags or bus schedule until 10pm the night prior to the cruise. I think I'd set up my own transportation next time.