Dieting for the Dream 8-29-2012

MommyJack

Crazy for Disney
Hi all this is my first attempt at a trip report. So we are booked on the Dream for a 4 night Bahamian Cruise on 8-29. I'm calling this "Dieting for the Dream" because I have set a goal to lose 30lbs before we sail.

Here's the cast of characters -- there's me, Jackie 46 (157 at the start of my diet for the dream), DH Kevin 50 and our two kids DS - Ian 11 (12 when we sail) and DD - Sarah 7 (8 when we sail). Last of all is my MIL, Roberta - 70 (I don't think she minds me telling her age, but I'm not sharing this with her anyway). This will be a first cruise for all except Roberta, but a first Disney Cruise for all. Here we all are on our most recent trip to Disney in 2010.

Photo0025FourBySix.jpg

The dynamics are like this. I am a planner and organizer to the 10 degree. If it can be planned I will get it done. DH is the "need to know" guy (which is why we get along so great). What is a "need to know guy?" you say. That's the guy who needs to know exactly what's going to happen all the time. For example everyday he asks at least twice what's for dinner. Don't get me started on how often I have to explain vacation plans. Ian and I share a love of all things computer. At 2 years old he pushed my hand off the mouse and took over the computer. I finally gave in this year and bought him is own for Christmas so I could have mine back. Sarah is the quintessential "Daddy's Girl" and "princess". She is very high maintenance, but lovable just the same. Then there's MIL. I'm blessed to have such a great MIL. She sews (more on that later), babysits for us and is my wine buddy (more on that later too).

Next post -- details on my diet.

The Diet Plan http://www.disboards.com/showpost.php?p=45175275&postcount=3

The Cruise Details http://www.disboards.com/showpost.php?p=45185770&postcount=7

More Cruise Details http://www.disboards.com/showthread.php?p=45563912#post45563912