D23 Expo and the panels!

Discussion in 'Disneyland (California)' started by F_abian, Jan 10, 2019.

1. F_abian

F_abian Earning My Ears

This is my first time going to D23 expo and I was wondering if any of you have any tips for first timers. As well as tips and supplies I need to bring or should bring if I want to camp out for one of the panels or if it’s even necessary to camp out for the panels. Thank you!

2. HydroGuy

HydroGuy A Pirate's Life For Me

1. Bring reading material and plan to for many waits in long lines. Everyone around you is a Disney fan so make friends, talk, and/or read or listen to music (ear buds), etc.

2. Get there EARLY each day if possible. Like 4AM or 5AM early.

3. Bring snack food.

4. Get lunch or dinner early or late when the lines are not as bad.

5. Get a collapsible chair.

6. Bring a sweater (cold rooms a lot of the time)

7. Figure out beforehand (once they announce an agenda) what you want to do. Be prepared to be only able to do half of it.

:wizard:

MommyLove likes this.
  3. Avatar

Advertisement

4. dina444444

dina444444 DIS Veteran

If you plan to go to the live action panel which will likely be Saturday morning you will need to camp overnight in the waiting hall at the convention center.

5. wingednike

wingednike Mouseketeer

I'm a lazy convention-goer and go with the flow. Download the D23 Expo app when it is available to help plan things out.

The schedule may not be out for a while, but in general the Disney Legends panel in on the first day and the Parks and the Movies panel is on the second day. Those are the panels that usually have overnight lines.

There are many, many things to see and do. Don't try to do them all or you will be overwhelmed.

6. adamreisinger

adamreisinger 10+ Year Castmember

I'm a longtime convention-goer (SDCC, NYCC multiple times, countless others...) but 2017 was my first D23 experience. My helpful hints for making it an enjoyable and not frustrating weekend: