• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Coral World

LisaTxUsa

Are we there yet !?
I've heard that you don't get to spend much time (an hour and a half) at Coral World if you book the shore excursion. Is it better to get a taxi to take you to Coral World so you can spend as much time there as you want, and if so, is it easy to get a taxi?

I've never done the shore excursions before and am a little concerned that I might wind up some place I don't want to be or not be able to get back in time if I don't book the shore excursion through Disney.

We rented a car and spent 3 hours or so at Coral World and then drove over to Magen's Bay. Different activities are scheduled throughout the day at Coral World such Shark feeding/petting and other demonstrations. Check out their website, they may have a schedule posted and you can plan your visit around the activities that you want to see the most. Car rental companies are located right by the ship, just a short walk.

We felt this was the best way to see Coral World and still get to get in some beach time. Just be careful when driving! It was a little strange driving on the left side of the road.

I think I am going to have to pass on renting a car .. my son likes to joke that I take the *scenic route* wherever we go (meaning, I am navigationally challenged and get lost easily!). I don't think I want to stress out over renting a car and fearing I'll get lost. I'm not real adventurous when it comes to stuff like that ! I think we'll just take the tour!

Thanks again!