Can't believe I threw away a Disney Gift Card!

SL6827

DIS Veteran
Can't believe I did this. I am a Disney Pro. What was I thinking? I threw away a Disney Gift Card I had placed a deposit on a reservation with. Anyway, I called and cancelled it and they are going to mail me a new gift card and I should get it by the end of the month. I guess it can happen to the best of us.

I have 2 Disney gift cards that we got as incentive rewards for opening Disney VISA cards. I am SO NERVOUS that I am going to lose/misplace them before our next trip (which won't be for at least a year or longer). Glad you will get your card back!

You should register your cards on Disney gift card.com. If you lose one, worst case scenario is you buy a new one and then combine the totals on the new card.

You should register your cards on Disney gift card.com. If you lose one, worst case scenario is you buy a new one and then combine the totals on the new card.

Another option is to write down the card and pin number, especially if you have reached the 5 card limit. That way if you do loose it you can still manage it on the Dis GC website and add it to another card.

I just take a photo of the numbers. I lose pieces of paper, so this method works better for me. I take photos of any important info to keep it. And since it’s on my phone it is almost always with me.

I just take a photo of the numbers. I lose pieces of paper, so this method works better for me. I take photos of any important info to keep it. And since it’s on my phone it is almost always with me.

I have mine saved on my computer in a word document. I do the photo on my phone for some stuff too.

Get a blank book and keep a record.
For some reason I don't like the idea of taking pics on my phone as I leave my phone lying around a lot and have been known to lose it.

Taking a pic is good for the moment but not long term.