Bonnet Creek, hotel vs condo?

Kremlar

Earning My Ears
Hi -

I'm planning a trip to Orlando in February for 1 week. I booked "Wyndham Grand Orlando Resort Bonnet Creek" through hotels.com which seemed like a good deal - $1172.22 + hotel fees for 7 nights. Room has 2 queens + a set of bunk beds which works out perfectly for us.

Now that I've been doing some reading on here, however, I see how popular the Bonnet Creek condos are and it seems a lot of people like the condos and, unless I'm missing something, they seem like a big upgrade over the hotel room I've booked (full kitchen, etc..).

I put some feelers out to a couple of rental places I've seen mentioned here (5starresortvacations.com and vacationstrategy.com) and it seems like I can get the condo for LESS money than the hotel room!

So, I'm a newb here - never used one of these rental agencies before and have never stayed at this resort:

- Is there something I'm missing, or is it a no-brainer to go with the condo?
- Any opinions on the rental agencies I mentioned above? Are they reliable and trouble-free?

Last thing I want to do is get to Orlando and have nowhere to stay, so I want to be confortable with whatever option I choose.

I would appreciate any advice!

Thanks in advance!

It really depends on what you like...hotel style or condo with extra space and a kitchen. For us, it's the condo. It's so nice to have a separate bedroom or rooms and a washer dryer and kitchen. WBC (condos) are accessible to the hotel as far as the restaurants, so it's a nice easy walk. There are quite a few avenues for condo rentals on disboards that have been very successful. An additional one is Vacation Upgrades.

There is also a parking fee at the hotel. Parking is free at WBC. Both have shuttles to Disney.

For some people it is a no-brainer, but it depends on personal preference.