? About Disney In Oct.

talie95

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone....i'm new here and this place is great!! Well, we are planning a trip to disneyland for Oct.3&4. Has anyone been during this time of year and if so, what are the crowds like? Our last trip was in Dec (2 years ago) and it was incredibly crowded although it was nice with all the Xmas decorations. Just wondering what to expect this time around. Thanks!!! :wizard:

Crowds are going to be low. This is "off season" at Disneyland. The 50th anniversary will be over by this time & schools will be in session. Also Oct 3 & 4 are in the middle of the week so you should be fine.
I will also let you know that Fantasmic and fireworks will not be going on (at least I don't think so) because it is off season and because it will be a weekday.
Halloween decorations should be up and I think it should be a good time to go! Have alot of fun & enjoy your trip! If you have any other questions, feel free to message me...I am a Disneyland veteran. :wizard:

Thanks! I know with it being off season there aren't as many entertainment shows but with 2 small children (16mo and 4 years old) it will be nice not to have to manuever around big crowds. We also chose this time because my husband can get a few days off work then and my daughter, who just started kindergarten, will be on fall break that week(not many schools do, but our district gives a fall break) so she won't have to miss any school. We can't wait! (I think I'm more excited than my daughter is!)

I wouldnt count on it being slow. The 50th was originally scheduled to still be in full swing. Many people booked trips before they realized it was ending early. And, really, its just going to be ending right around those days. I think Oct 1. The new Year of a Million dreams kicks off the begining of Oct as well.

I would go prepared for large crowds. If its not crowded it will be a nice surprise!