Abby and Tony's PJ ~ November 23rd, 2009!

Willow1213

DIS Veteran
I am very excited to announce that we are getting married at Disney World!
I am new to Disney weddings since we were just engaged last month.

A little back story about us!

Me - Abby (22) - College senior majoring in Business at a very tough school, the Georgia Institute of Technology (aka Georgia Tech). I love my school and the marching band (8 years now), but I have found school and work and extracurricular activities to be too much for me to handle. So next year I will forgo the band to work hard and save more money for our wedding

The groom - DF Tony (22) - Also a college senior majoring in Mathematics. His dream in life is to teach high school math. He currently tutors students of all ages (5th grade - college calculus). He loves it, but it's not exactly great money during the summer. Next fall (09) he will begin teaching at one of the local high schools.

How we met - Tony and I are high school sweethearts. We began dating as Freshman in high school and have been together ever since. We met as members of the marching band. Well, sort of. We were both "alternates" meaning we were benched. So for 6 weeks we sat at the side of the field and chatted and got to know one another better. We still go back to the high school every once and a while and look at "our bench". The band brought us lots of opportunities to travel the country. We have 2 trips to Disney World and 1 to Disneyland (1 day each), marched in the Rose Bowl parade, won a national championship (yes, for marching band), gone to college and done the bowl trips, traveled with the basketball team to the Windy City, and it's been a great ride. We're sad to see those days end, but it just means we have to start paying for the trips by ourselves!

Top.jpg

Here is a picture of us experiencing the magic of Disney together for the first time. This was taken on a band trip in December of 2000 at Disneyland.

image0124.jpg