A strange thing I look forward to pre-trip...

mamaanna

Earning My Ears
The hold music while I'm waiting to speak with a CM about my trip. This time it's to see if I can shift my resort reservation by a day, the music is so tinny and terrible quality, but at the same time.... it just makes me smile so much. (However, I'm fully aware that I might be able to modify my reservation online, I wouldn't be calling otherwise, so please don't tell me 47 times before the hold music, Disney, hah!)

Anyone else? Or any other small/weird things you get excited about before your trip?

I am new to boards and loved this post, I called today to make a change to resort room type. For some reason I did not have a modify option in my Disney experience. I was on hold around 30-40 minutes during my lunch break and was so happy to hear the Disney music! :)

I'm new to boards and trying to plan a trip to WDW with my kids this spring! Looking forward to taking them for their second time (they will be 7 and 4). SO, I guess what I'm most looking forward to (in addition to overanalyzing our theme park routes, haha), is telling them we are going the day before we leave! Last time, I told them we were going to Disney World and my then 5-year-old says, "Yay! ... What's Disney World." 🤦‍♀️
Now that they've been once before, I can't wait to see how they respond to the announcement!

I'm new to boards and trying to plan a trip to WDW with my kids this spring! Looking forward to taking them for their second time (they will be 7 and 4). SO, I guess what I'm most looking forward to (in addition to overanalyzing our theme park routes, haha), is telling them we are going the day before we leave! Last time, I told them we were going to Disney World and my then 5-year-old says, "Yay! ... What's Disney World." 🤦‍♀️
Now that they've been once before, I can't wait to see how they respond to the announcement!