• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

A couple of questions, WISH and my chances of getting in to W&D in Nov

bellelayne1

in my happy place and I have my mouse ears on.
Hi All!
I'm new to walking/running for fun. I did a 5k in 2014, another in 2015 and I'm trying to do more this year. A 5K is not much for some but for me it is pretty huge. Anyway I see on here you can become a member of WISH. What is WISH, and how do I become a member? There was a link that said just post but it was from 2012...I didn't think that was it.
Also I want to do the W&D since we'll be down there for my bday (YAY! dream come true!). however I'm reading that it fills up fast and it is hard to get in. I want to do just the 5K but what are my chances of getting in? I hate the thought of getting my hopes up just to get them dashed.
Anyway hello to all! I'm happy to be here!

Hi All!
I'm new to walking/running for fun. I did a 5k in 2014, another in 2015 and I'm trying to do more this year. A 5K is not much for some but for me it is pretty huge. Anyway I see on here you can become a member of WISH. What is WISH, and how do I become a member? There was a link that said just post but it was from 2012...I didn't think that was it.
WISH is We're Inspire to Stay Healthy - just the name of the section you are posting in. :) I think there were shirts at one point but I don't know if that is a thing anymore?
Also I want to do the W&D since we'll be down there for my bday (YAY! dream come true!). however I'm reading that it fills up fast and it is hard to get in. I want to do just the 5K but what are my chances of getting in? I hate the thought of getting my hopes up just to get them dashed.
Anyway hello to all! I'm happy to be here!