• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

5 hours to waste before boarding plane in orlando, have car, any suggestions?

lisagirl88

Mouseketeer
AirTran has changed our reservations again and we decided we did not want to have to hurry to make an 11:19 flight. We now have a 5:05 flight so we have some time to spare before we have to be at the airport. We have a rental car for the day so does anyone have suggestions for where to spend our extra 5 hours. Our travel party includes myself, DH and two DS's ages 5 and 3. Thanks!!!

I'd spend a few hours at DTD. Have a nice lunch, a trip to Goofy's to get some snacks for the plane and then to the airport with enough time to get there without feeling rushed, but not so much that you are going stir crazy.

I am a newbie also, but like you our flight doesnt leave until 5:45pm
So we are going to try and spend a couple of hours at Kennedy Space center.
I know we wont see all of it, but my DH will enjoy it.
Lisa

You can always get rid of the rental car and get some rest by getting a day room at the Hyatt:thumbsup2

Rob

We always go to Downtown Disney as well. Have a quick bite to eat at McDonald's, head to the Premium outlet stores and then off to the airport. Seems like tradition for us now.

Downtown Disney is a good idea for a few hours, but when we have most of the day, we like to go to one of the water parks - Blizzard Beach or Typhoon Lagoon. We usually end up at Beaches & Cream for a meal before our flight.:thumbsup2

These are all great suggestions!!! I saw that DTD has a Lego shop. DS's are super into Legos so that may have to be a stop for us. Thanks for the great info and if there are any other suggestions keep em coming.............