2 Pirates and a Princess's Birthday Suprise

Suzi-Q

Mouseketeer
I never got round to doing a pre-trippie so this first installment is also an intro!

I'll also apologise now as I tend to ramble on a bit plus this is my first attempt at a TR.

Cast

Me - 42 - aka Nain (welsh for Nan and pronouced nine!) 2nd trip to DLRP, went in 2006 for my 40th and been itching to go back ever since
OH - 49 - aka Taid (welsh for grandad and pronouced tide!) 3rd trip to DLRP, went once in 90's before Studio opened and then once with me. Not fussed about going but transforms into a big kid once we arrive:rotfl2:
DS - 27 - OH son, 1st trip to DLRP, quite happy to go as I was paying!
DIL - 33 - 1st trip to DLRP, almost as excited as me!
T1 and T2 - Thing 1 and Thing 2 aka DIL's twin boys, aged 10. 1st trip to DLRP
GD - aka Little Un, 14 months, DS & DIL daughter so our Granddaughter.

This trip was a suprise birthday present for the kids, I gave them all an invite on GD's birthday in November. Their faces were priceless.

Friday 9th I am still packing the suitcases at 2am and frantically double checking all the paperwork.

Saturday 10th me and OH leave North Wales and head to Shrewsbury, we have to collect one of the suitcases from the kids as they can't fit them all in the car. We then carry on down to Sutton Coldfield to my parents for the evening. We are leaving the dog with them. Both us and my parents have Boxers, ours 6yr white female and theirs 3 yr brindle dog, only prob is ours has never accepted theirs so we have to keep them seperated by kiddie gates, which is a pain in bum having to do a switch round all the time to take them out etc.