12/12 Transportation segment was awesome

jfk4

Mouseketeer
I always enjoy the podcasts, but I have to say that I found this week's segment on Disney Transportation particularly fascinating. I'm kind of a nerd (I have a degree in computer science if that tells you anything), and I love learning more about how Disney operates. Tommy's descriptions of the operating protocols for the monorails and water craft were very informative, and Pete did a great job guiding the conversation.

Thanks as always for all of your work.

Thanks, I'm glad u enjoyed it! The inner workings of Disney give a while new level of understanding and I'm all about sharing that. Thanks to Pete for asking me to do a segment about it!

I loved it too! I love inside stuff like that and after listening it made some of the things that happened to us on the monorail last week make total sense.. we had never stopped so often on the beam in other trips as we did on this one, and now I know why we did!

Plus you answered the question my daughter and I had all week...how many buses are there? And explains why we only had one driver who actually talked to the bus (her pa system was down) and that those guys at the bus stops in the morning were supposed to be there for more then just playing Disney trivia. Personally I think those bus monitors are one of the best ideas Disney has had in a long time. Even just having someone saying "If you are waiting for the Magic Kingdom bus it's only about five minutes out" makes a huge difference in the morning.

Well done!

Me too! I really enjoyed the segment. I've always stayed offsite and figured I would end up fast forwarding through most of it, but instead I learned a few things, and the time just flew by. (that's a good thing since I listen while at work!) I even told DH all about when he came home. It was well done.