What's better than celebrating your 40th @ WDW?!? Single Digits!!

1Grumpy9

DIS Veteran
This is my first attempt at a PTR, so bear with me on this...it may be a stumbling ground.

Where do I start...Well, let's start with introductions:

First there is me, Amy. I am 39 yrs old Disney nut that is constantly thinking of when I am going back to Disney. I work for the Department of Transportation in PA and an avid hockey and NASCAR fan. My paychecks go towards going to AHL and ECHL hockey games in the central PA area. My first trip to WDW was in February of 1979 when I was just 2yrs old. My parents and grandparents would go to Daytona for the NASCAR races and we would take a day and go to Orlando and visit MK. We visited every year for the first 5 yrs. We then would venture to the other parks during our trips. When I was in High School my marching band was invited to perform both my freshman year and my junior year. My freshman year was pretty cool because we got to march before the Spectromagic Parade. My junior year we marched before the 3pm parade and we marched around World Showcase. I had my first stay on property in 2011 when I went with 2 friends and we stayed at Pop. In 2013, I convinced my parents to go for Christmas week and we stayed at FW. Last year I went with another friend and we road tripped it to Disney (because it was cheaper than flying) and we stayed at ASMo

meandarora.jpg

Favorite Park(s): MK and EPCOT
Favorite Ride(s): Soarin', ToT, HM, Carousel of Progress, Tikiroom
Favorite Snack: Dole Whip and Mickey Bar
Favorite CS Restaurant: Columbia Harbor House
Favorite Restaurant: Hoop Dee Do Review

The cast of characters is finalized as three other good friends:

Stephanie (who traveled with me in 2011 and 2013)
Abbey (who traveled with me in 2014)
Kristin (this is her first time traveling with us to Disney)