what baby sling do you recommend

SnowWhite12

DIS Veteran
for Disney? We'll be taking our then-to-be 10 month old son in April. He'll probably be around 22 pounds by then. I've never used any kind of sling or carrier before, because our 4 year old daughter has always loved a stroller. But he doesn't. And I don't really want to be holding him in my arms waiting in lines. I have no idea what kind to buy. Want something safe, easy to use, and not expensive. Thanks.

When my DD was 10 months old she lived in her Babyhawk - it is a mei tei (sp?) carrier - easy to put on and take off (even repeatedly). You can wear them in the front or the back too.

we also had a sling that we used more for when she was younger but it makes for a nice hip carry
maya wrap

good luck

try baby wearers websites and you can find one used and get advice from the experts

I have sooooo many types of babycarriers. I currently love the Mei Tai because it is cool and can be used up to toddlers. An Ergo or Becco are also good options if you are looking for something more structured.
I love babywearing and it makes so much sense in crowded environments. Safer for the baby and they get less over stimulated.
There is a great baby wearing site that you'll find if you Google for it. There is also a site that rents different types of carriers so you can try them before buying them. I don't have access to that link right now ( on e-ticket ) but I will post it tomorrow when I am on my real computer.

I adore my Baby Hawk Mei Tai. Hands down my favorite. It's great when you're going to be carrying for a while, like walks to the bus stop, if you stand on the bus you don't even have to take them out to ride. Another one to look into is a ring sling, it's easier to get on and off quickly.

I like MT's but I hate that the straps drag on the ground....