What are my chances re: T-Rex Cafe?

Discussion in 'Disney Restaurants' started by scoutshonor, Oct 17, 2013.

1. scoutshonor

scoutshonor Earning My Ears

I currently have a 3pm ADr for T-Rex Cafe on Thurs 10/31. However, I'm not sure I want to rush out of AK too quickly for it and would like to go later in the evening. Online, there are no dinner reservations available, so I'm wondering they keep some space for walk-ins. I've never done ADRs on a trip before, so this is all new to me.

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. shortnsassy730

shortnsassy730 Mouseketeer

Hi! Call TRex directly. They only provide a handful of their open reservations to Disney. I'm sure they will have something better for you!

4. TinkerbellinNY6

TinkerbellinNY6 Mouseketeer

I have found that calling t-Rex directly I get better reservations. I look the phone number up online and then call. They have always had reservations for when I wanted. I was told they only release so many reservation times to Disney since it is not technically owned by Disney. So I would give the restaurant a call. :goodvibes

5. jennylyn_b

jennylyn_b Disney Fan for Life :)

Yeah just give the restaurant a call. They will most likely be able to accommodate you.

6. panixx

panixx Dis Dad Member #642

Yeah I had tried for weeks to find an open reservation for dinner in December but was always told no times were available (Disney's website), but when I called the restaurant, I had no problem securing the time and date I wanted.

7. scoutshonor

scoutshonor Earning My Ears

Awesome, I'll try that tonight. Thanks!

8. BuzzLiteyear

BuzzLiteyear To infinity and beyond....or just drop me off at t