We've Been Here Two Hours...Let's Figure Out When We Can Come Back! (updated 10/2)

Born 2B a Princess

Where's my tiara?!?!
This is my first attempt at writing a TR. I do not claim to be a good writer…maybe mediocre at best. Nor am I very funny. My claim to fame is obsessive planning and then obsessive documenting of how the plan is going. To that end, “The Plan” will be part of our cast.

And our Cast of Characters:

DH Mark. :teacher: I tried to come up with a cute character name for him but couldn’t. And honestly, he doesn’t want one – just like he will not wear character t-shirts, hats, etc. He is a high school teacher and coach who is wonderfully accepting of my obsessions and whims. He is a man of very few words (I talk more than enough for the both of us) and is definitely not prone to exaggeration or emotional declarations. Because of this, when he makes a positive comment about something, it is taken as the highest form of praise possible. As we were leaving MK on the last day of our first WDW trip two years ago, he said, “This was fun. We need to come back sometime.” Coming from DH, this was an amazing compliment and it got me immediately thinking about when our next trip could be. His favorite park is DHS (although we prefer to call it MGM).

Myself, Born 2B a Princess (a/k/a Stephanie). princess: I am a planner. I love to plan. I obsess over planning. I will plan anything and everything. I am a girly girl and always dreamed of being a princess…in fact, that is one of my nicknames (really, it is!) and I wear the title with pride. I love my family and love spending time with them – especially at WDW. I make the vacation plans for our family and was just watching and waiting for that perfect opportunity to go back to WDW. Thanks to Disney’s “Military Salute” this year, that opportunity came along and I jumped on it. My favorite park is MK.