We made it!

nelle

DIS Veteran
Well after a very long drive we finally made it on Sat at about 3pm.
All I can say about the drive is that IL has very bad roads, don't get lost in Calhoun GA(the koa is to the left), Peaches Tire in Byron GA (its Peaches not Petes bad ears for listening to southern accents:rotfl:) are awesome and got us right back on the road after a valve stem problem, Twin Oaks in Elko is great, Yoders by Twin Oaks has the best food(but not if your on a diet:lovestruc ).
We are in site 213 which is good but a little tight. Haven't done any parks but have done lots of Loopin'. Lots of empty sites but I'm sure they will fill up soon. Saw Dave's castle last night which was awesome my kids loved it:thumbsup2!
Off to go find the CM place so I can buy tickets.
Stop by and say hi we have lots of leinenkugels cold.
Janelle

I'm not very good with trip reports so bare with me:headache:. My DH and the kids went fishing yesterday behind the 300 loop with hot dogs and caught two small dark fish (blue Gills???).
We decided to go to HS last night to see the lights and ride some rides. Star tours and Muppets were a walk on, TSM was a 60min wait so we passed. Saw the Osborne lights which were really cool especially when they danced. Decided to wait for TSM at 10:30 with a 40min wait and it ended up being about 30min so not too bad.
Today we had lunch at Sanna at AKV and it was fabulous! Service was great food was great and the restaurant was really cool on the inside. We decided to go back here later in the week for lunch again.
After lunch we went to AK and it was a zoo(no pun intended:laughing:) My son has been dying to try primeval hurl and he was finally tall enough so we stood in line about 45min and he hated it way too much spinning for him his sister and I loved it as usual.
After AK we went to the super target by AK for some groceries and misc. things for the camper and left with a $210 bill:scared1: