Vow Renewal on board DCL Wonder

Discussion in 'Disney Weddings and Honeymoons' started by ChocoKat, Feb 7, 2009.

1. ChocoKat

ChocoKat Is there a 12 step program for Disney Addicts?

Hello everybody! :wave2:
    I am a newbie to actual wedding planning, I have been married 9 years, but my first wedding wasn't really put together at all, ok... it was a big disaster, (my parents couldn't make it, none of my friends either, the person "helping" me put the wedding together did it all without my input and it all ended up going on in a small sitting room of a complete stranger, I even got skipped when it was time to say my vows by the elderly justice of the peace, and the reception consisted of chicken salad, jello and a tiiiny weird wedding cake which flavor I didn't even get to pick), so this year DH presented me with an engagement ring (he never could give me one before until now), and a proposition to do a vow renewal with our friends and my family on the Wonder in 2010 for our 10 year anniversary. :flower3:

I have never done this, so I am not sure where to begin! I have already gone through Disney Wedding's website and ordered the planning DVD. Also we have an idea of when we would like to do it, in late Feb. early March of 2010.

We would have around 13 to 18 guests. Are those too many guests? Could I invite more if we needed to? How do I go about contacting a coordinator?

I need help from past DCL brides please! I am so excited, this is a dream come true for me!:cheer2:

2. CJLKIM

CJLKIM Planning our WONDERful adventure to see how it com

The ships only do so many ceremonies on any given cruise. I know on the Magic when we got married in 2006 they did one wedding onboard (ours), one VR onboard and then one wedding at Castaway Cay. I would assume that the Wonder follows the same gameplan...my first cruise on the Wonder won't be until December 2010.