Ugh - Marathon help!

Cruz91

Always at Disney in my mind...
So I procrastinated way too long and both the half and full are sold out. Do I have any other options to get in the race? I don't know if some groups/places have a travel package I may be able to do that includes admission to a race... Crap! Please help!

Go to runDisney's website. There are a list of tour operators and charities who you can contact to see if openings still exist/

I checked the sponsors, all appear to be sold out. What happened this year? I didn't sign up last year till November or December?!?!

I think the 20th anniversary for the full kicked registrations into overdrive - as I read these boards I can see that there seem to be a number of people (me included) who are trying a full for the first time with the inducement of anniversary medal.

They actually filled closer to the normal time this year.

I am not a proponent of bending race rules but the remaining alternative would be through Mr Craig or Ms Bay

Love your ciruitive routing, cewait... I think maybe no need. I did find a travel partner with availability. Just have to book 3 nights with them at a rate slightly higher than what I'd pay with my AP discount, but they're not killing me too bad on the markup of the full marathon entry. :-)

You could still get in through the Runners World Challenge. Granted, it's pricey, starting at $450, but includes a bunch of stuff besides a spot In the race - Pasta in the Park ticket, entrance to the runners retreat, private packet pick-up (whatever that is), training plans, a book and t-shirt, etc. I'm thinking about doing it, depending on how finances look in mid-November...

twalton said: