The Adventures of Miss Potts - PTR Fall 2013 UPDATE 9/25!!

Miss Potts

Mouseketeer
Hi Everyone!

I’m so looking forward to my upcoming trip in the Fall, that I thought what better way to fill my time than with a pre-trip report!

So join me over the next 150 days… I hope you’ll join me in the fun, learn about me in the process, have a few (or more than a few) laughs, and then be hooked so you’ll follow my trip report as well!!

Who

Amy

I’m the Disney fan in this couple… I have been for as long as I can remember. In 5th grade, after a trip to Disney, I came home and announced to my family that I was giving up on becoming a ballerina and now wanted to be a Hotel Manager in Disney when I grow up! I’m a former CP from Spring 2005 and I work as a Front Desk Manager.

My DH – Scott

He’s not a natural born Disney lover, but I think I’ve been winning him over trip by trip. I find him talking about Disney positively unprovoked now and then and I like to say that my DH “drank the juice”. He is a mason and loves golf and hunting. My DH loves to eat, so I can get him to agree to a Disney trip as long as it falls over Food and Wine. Easy enough!

When
September 29 through October 4

Where
As you can see in my signature, I have been very fortunate to have quite a few trips under my belt… where will we stay this time you ask?!

Welllllll… throughout our entire last trip, if my DH said it once… he must have said it a million times… “Next time I come, I’m staying at the Polynesian.” He’d announce it in this way that just incase he came without me, I’d know where to find him?!?!

I jumped quickly on this and took advantage of a bounceback offer with 35% off!

Why
Does there really need to be a why when it comes to Disney trips?! NO! But, there usually is…

For this trip, it’s mainly because we have an AP this year and I wanted to maximize it. As I mentioned above, we took advantage of the fantastic bounceback offer… so all the pieces fit into place.