Thanksgiving Dinner Suggestions?!

LexiLuvsCoffee

Earning My Ears
OK, so hi!:goodvibes

This year, for the first time in a long time, my family is going to be celebrating Thanksgiving all together, at my house. Since I've been taking cooking class at my school, I offered to cook. I have no problem making lots of food for lots of people, since my mom will be helping me, but I do have one tiny issue...

I have no idea about what to make!:scared1:

I've never done a big holiday before, and my family doesn't do a lot of traditional stuff for Thanksgiving. So I've been making a list of stuff that's not going to work out.
I've worked out making a whole turkey or a ham, because we just did ham last year for Christmas and Turkey for Thanksgiving.

So, I need some suggestions for what to make for Thanksgiving dinner. I only have 3 weeks to plan. Can anyone help?

I have to make turkey, but if I didn't and my crowd wasn't so huge, I would make a prime rib..... yum! With roasted potatoes, au jus or gravy, rolls and a nice green vegie side dish.....yum, I'm drooling just thinking about it!
Good luck!

Cheesy leeks and caramalised onions are the favourite sides here for Christmas:thumbsup2 so I know they work with turkey

I have to make turkey, but if I didn't and my crowd wasn't so huge, I would make a prime rib..... yum! With roasted potatoes, au jus or gravy, rolls and a nice green vegie side dish.....yum, I'm drooling just thinking about it!
Good luck!

I'm like you,I debunk the norm and go for different on holidays.I only have to serve 6people.Don't get me wrong I love turkey,but the only way I do it is deep fried.This recipe for prime rib is easy and taste GREAT!!!!

Ingredients
1 bone-in prime rib (6 to 7 pounds)
8 cloves garlic, thinly sliced
Salt and coarsely ground black pepper
2 cups red wine
4 cups beef stock
1 tablespoon chopped fresh thyme leaves
Directions
Thirty minutes before roasting the prime rib, remove from the refrigerator and let come to room temperature.