SOOZE's Grand Gathering... it's so good, I have to bevel! Update! 2/3

Hello there Trip Report reader-type people! My name is Sooze, and I have been attempting trip reports for a while now. If you are interested in perusing any of them, feel free to click on a link in my signature (the dates/ resorts) that are underlined have a TR with them.

I'm extra super excited about this Trip Report.

Why?:confused3

First, it's the first time we are attempting a Grand Gathering.

Second, what kind of stories do you think will be told when THIS group of people goes to Disney together?
SillyHarloffs.jpg

I know, right? We look like a bunch of crazies!! AND WE ARE!!!
Allow me to introduce the cast of characters. I'll keep it short... because there are 9 of us going!

Let's start with ME! I'm at the bottom right of the picture. My name is Susie and I'm a 3rd grade teacher in Indianapolis. I also love performing with community theater.

I'm sitting next to my beautiful DD. Her name is Shaelyn. She is a red-headed, 5-year-old firecracker who will wait for DAYS to see princesses and fairies!

Behind me is my DH. His name is Matt. He is a band director at Avon High School in Indiana and is also a drum and bugle corps man. If you care, he is the brass caption head for the Carolina Crown Drum and Bugle Corps.

Next to him is our DS, Tyson. Tyson is eleven and is the only male child. He wants fast, scary rides and will probably spend as much time away from the little girls as he possibly can.

Let's hop over to the back Left corner. See the bald guy? Oh... wait... all of the guys are bald. My bad. Well, the bald guy in the back left corner. That is DH's brother, Ben. Yes... my kids have an Uncle Ben. And, no, he does not make rice for us! He is also a band director in Minnesota. For anyone who knows drum corps, Ben was the original trumpet soloist for the Broadway show Blast! which was a musical theater adaptation of drum corps. Pretty awesome!