Some Fall Portraits to Share- CC Welcome! :)

FirstTimertoDiz

<font color=teal>I love visiting NYC<br><font colo
I took these of my son with my D50 last weekend. I just purchased my Nikkor 70-300mm VR, and wanted to practice a little. I have a shoot for my employer's little guy tomorrow for his first birthday / fall shots. This is my first time someone has requested that I do an actual photo shoot, so I am a little nervous, but I will let you all know how it goes.....here are a few of my ds:

DSC_0261-1.jpg

DSC_0286-1.jpg

DSC_0248-1.jpg

DSC_0243-1.jpg

DSC_0230-1.jpg

DSC_0228-1.jpg

DSC_0221-1.jpg

DSC_0211-1.jpg

Thanks for looking!

All are nice- I really like #3 & #4 a lot. Nice work.

These are too cute! A little yellow though.

I hope you don't mind, but I adjusted this one. I'll take it down if you want me to.

DSC_0243-1.jpg

DSC_0243-1saddle.jpg

Thanks for the compliments- oh, and Miss Kelly, I don't mind at all that you played around with the photos- I really like the second one you did in b&w. The ones I posted were all in sepia, which accounts for some of the yellow, but the color shots are definitely high in the yellow tones too- that is something I am still struggling with sometimes. It was late afternoon, and the sun was starting to go down, and he was sitting in the shade of the barn, so I was having trouble getting the settings just right. I didn't play around with any of the colors in the photos I posted, but I will probably do some post-processing before having prints made.

Thanks again you guys- just keep your fingers crossed for me for tomorrow, lol. I am nervous doing someone else's "important" shots. ;)

Good Luck! If you have a gray card(or Expodisc), be sure to set a custom white balance. That might be the problem. :)