Should I check the reset button when changing title under my name?

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by Chipperdini, Apr 30, 2001.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Chipperdini

    Chipperdini DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    1,181
    It says something like "check reset if you want to use default for usergroups and post count"

    I want to change my "DIS VETERAN" name, but not sure if I should check the reset button... please explain if DIS Veteran is the "default" name or if my new name will be the default name... what is a "usergroup" and in what way will checking the reset box affect my post counts??

    Sorry I'm not very familiar with these terms...
    Thanks for your help!
     
  2. Chris C

    Chris C Returning DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 1999
    Messages:
    1,901
    Just fill in the text box, then go to the bottom of the pae and hit "submit modifications" button.

    (The "reset button" is for returning to your "default" title of Welcomed Guest or Veteran)
     
  3. Chipperdini

    Chipperdini DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    1,181
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page