Royal Palms ...need ressies?

Discussion in 'Disney Cruise Line Forum' started by love280mickey, Jan 1, 2013.

  1. love280mickey

    love280mickey Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    432
    Do you need to make a reservation somehow? Hear nice things about this place, but the website is odd and doesn't give much info. Thanks!
     
  2. Avatar

    Google AdSense Guest Advertisement


    to hide this advert.
  3. PrincessShmoo

    PrincessShmoo DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    21,410
    What is Royal Palms?

    :cutie:
     
  4. gkrech

    gkrech Earning My Ears

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    It's part of their rotation dining in this and two other MDRs. You don't make reservations. They'll tell you when to dine. You'll love it. Your servers will follow you to each of the MDRs.
     
  5. jdb in AZ

    jdb in AZ <font color=green>It could end up curdled<br><font

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    7,467
    Are you talking about a Disney ship? Have never heard of a royal palms restaurant.
     
  6. PrincessShmoo

    PrincessShmoo DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    21,410
    ???? There's Royal Palace on the Dream and Royal Court on the Fantasy. I don't know what Royal Palms is.

    :cutie:
     
  7. love280mickey

    love280mickey Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    432
    No,sorry I wasn't clear. It's on Grand Cayman.
     
  8. PrincessShmoo

    PrincessShmoo DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    21,410
    What are you looking to make reservations for? I see Beach Cabana reservations and Pool Cabana reservations on the website.

    http://royalpalmscayman.com/

    :cutie:
     
  9. love280mickey

    love280mickey Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    432
    Just to be sure to have a place, but not a cabana, thanks.
     
  10. momof2minnies

    momof2minnies DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2004
    Messages:
    3,344
    No you just take a taxi to Royal Palms. Heard they may have added a $2 pp fee plus the cost of umbrellas and chairs.

    It is nice


    Linda
     
  11. declansdad

    declansdad DIS Dad #639 New Brunswick, Canada

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2004
    Messages:
    21,661
    We just took a cab there last March, no problems at all.
     
  12. love280mickey

    love280mickey Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2012
    Messages:
    432
    thanks, we've decided to do Royal Palms in Grand Cayman and Tropicante in Costa Maya. Gotta love the beaches!
     

Share This Page