RN's...where do you get your FREE CEU's?

Discussion in 'Budget Board' started by disney5, Feb 8, 2013.

1. disney5

disney5 Mouseketeer

I got my CNOR certification for OR nursing last year. I need to fulfill my CEU requirement within 5yrs. And do NOT want to wait till the last minute..no way am I letting it lapse! I heard there are free CEU's out there..what sites are good for that..especially OR related?
    Thanks!!

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. jwwi

jwwi DIS Veteran

First congratulations! I am an OR nurse too. I live in a state that doesn't require CEUs, but understand that certifications often do. Every year there is a free conference in my city put on by the American Cancer Society that is free, check their website, and get on a mailing list. I would imagine that they do this throughout the US. The conference is 1/2 day, and is held at a local hotel. There are a variety of professionals that attend, so not all is pertinent to nursing, but I have enjoyed attending.
    Also check out your local technical school, I have found very reasonable one day conferences, 30-40.00/day, including lunch.

4. cdrn1

cdrn1 <font color=royalblue>what I wouldn't give to have

Google "medscape nurse education".

5. mrudman

mrudman DIS Veteran

My hospital subscribes to CE Direct, so that's where I get all mine from. I love it.

6. ElenaRN

ElenaRN Mouseketeer

I'm not an OR nurse, but I usually google "free nursing CEUs" and see if I find anything applicable.

I have also found a lot on Nurse.com.

Hope that helps.

7. Fire14

Fire14 Spartan Living in land of Buckeyes.

Not sure if free but I've used/looked at:
    Ceufast.com
    netce.com
    nursingcenter.com
    ce4nurses.org
    americannurses.com
    nurse.com
    myfreece.com
    rn.com
    westernschools.com
    homesteadschools.com
    learningtext.com
    ceprofessoronline.com
    prnce.com
    dynamicnursingeducation.com
    aaaceus.com
    learnwell.org
    medceu.com