Registration Question

jessicalynn88

Mouseketeer
Question on registering for the races. I'm new to this and I'm confused about the runDisney site versus Active.com. On the day registration opens, do you go to the runDisney site and is there a link to Active? Does that put you in the queue or do you have to have an Active.com account? Also, I saw someone mention getting on the site 15 minutes before hand, do you just keep refreshing. I will be doing two registrations, one AP and one regular, is it different for the different types?

The runDisney site will link you to the Active site once registration opens. If you get on early and keep refreshing, you can jump on the registration as soon as the link goes live and in the past that sometimes happens a few minutes early. In some cases once you click on the link you may be placed in a queue if active.com is full up, but it should route you on to the registration page once it frees up. You don't have to have an active.com account already, but having one in advance will make the registration go faster. I've not done AP, but yes, I believe that you have to access the registration link from a different location but I'm not sure where. Someone familiar with it will chime in I'm sure.