Rail Question

Discussion in 'UK Community Board' started by Dimplenose, Oct 25, 2009.

  1. Dimplenose

    Dimplenose <font color=red>Stranger from the outside<br><font

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2002
    Messages:
    5,639
    DS has a return ticket from home to uni but wants to get on the train at a station nearer to his destination. Will the automatic barriers that seem to be popping everywhere let him do this with his existing ticket?
     
  2. Avatar

    Google AdSense Guest Advertisement


    to hide this advert.
  3. oceanscape

    oceanscape DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    788
  4. Dimplenose

    Dimplenose <font color=red>Stranger from the outside<br><font

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2002
    Messages:
    5,639
    Oh, dear. We'll have to find a human to help us. The only reason he wants to do this is to avoid the relacement bus service that's going to double his journey time tonight.
     
  5. oceanscape

    oceanscape DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    788
    I'm sure if you explain the situation to one of the staff they will let him through the barriers. :goodvibes
     
  6. Dimplenose

    Dimplenose <font color=red>Stranger from the outside<br><font

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2002
    Messages:
    5,639
    Thanks. At least the station we're dropping him at is staffed full time.
     
  7. Dimplenose

    Dimplenose <font color=red>Stranger from the outside<br><font

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2002
    Messages:
    5,639
    Just back from dropping him off. There must be some major railworks going on as the place looked like a bus station. No problem getting on to the platform as all the barriers were fixed open.
     
  8. wicket2005

    wicket2005 <font color=deeppink><marquee behavior=alternate>H

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5,959
    I was going to say we used rail tickets further up the journey and got on to the platform fine. I am glad it worked out okay.
     

Share This Page