Public or Private Schooling?

?

• Public

• Private

Results are only viewable after voting.

maliboomer

I don't believe in tag fairies ;).<br><font color=
Just wondering, I was always private, but am interested to see what the ratio is. :wizard:

i was private up till 6th grade so i'm 50/50 first six years private last six public lol

I guess you could say I've always been private; I was homeschooled until ninth grade, then put in a private Christian school. Wasn't so sure if I liked it last year, but this year I'm a sophomore and I'm most certainly graduating from there, along with all five of my siblings! :teeth: We're going to take over the school! ;) It's an awesome place.

~*HorsePrincess*~

I've been at the same school for over sixish years now. But I used to go to a montessori when I was in preschool and kindergarten. My dad's thinking about transferring me to a public school with me kajillion cousins there.

I have been going to a private school in Los Angeles ever since I was born :)

ive been home schooled till fourth grade now im in public school part time and i love it

I am home schooled know but i did try both and liked privite beter.

Currently I am in a public school as I have always been in except for homschooling.But the parent of the students going to this school have to do 30 volunteer hours per child.

I'm in a catholic school, I guess you could call it public. Around 800 students, huge school.

coolkidhann95 said:
i dont like privat bc at the local one where i live
does spanking

Teachers physically hurting children is completely illegal and they could be imprisoned for it.
However there is a bit a of a loop hole with things like ARS 13-401 Justification; use of physical force, section 1 (I think that is an Arizona legaslation), which says teachers 'may use reasonable and appropriate physical force' to maintain discipline, but hitting kids would not fall under that IMO.
You should complain to the police if this really is the case.