PS's for Fantasmic and Cinderella's Royal Table (dinner)

CharlesandCamilla

Mouseketeer
I just got off the phone with wdw-dine. We are going the middle of July. I keep trying to change two PS's to later times. I was just told that Cinderalla's Royal Table will not take later priority seatings until almost all the early ones are filled up. Has anyone else ever heard this?

And as for the Brown Derby, the latest Fantasmic seating is 4 and I was told that in July later seatings will never open up.

This is my first time with PS's. The last 2 times I went (yes during the summer) we played it by ear and waited at least an hour for every meal.

I would keep trying, maybe not so frequently. We had early Fantasmic PS last summer at Mama Melrose's, and I called a month later and was able to get a later time (about 5:30). I wouldn't be surprised if they were trying to fill the earlier PS times at Cinderella's, and will release more times later on too. Give it a month and try again. You should be able to get later times at both places.

Wait until about 35 days out and try again.

I kept trying and trying every 2 days or so to change my Fantasmic dinner pkg from 4:30 to a later time without luck. They were telling me there were no pkgs available that night, it was all full. My last call was 34 days before my trip and I was able to move my PS to 6:30pm and actually had my pick of any time I wanted...the CM said that had many, many opening available.

I'm trying to debate between making a PS for the Fantasmic Package or just order counter service and take it inside the theater to eat before the show.

In fact, when I called to make the PS the lady I spoke with suggested it to me. Does this sound like it will work out? Has anyone done this before? What good places are there to eat nearby for counter service to go? Is Toy Story Pizza nearby?

This is our first time and there's a lot to learn. (I love this forum.)

Marjie