Pixie Dust, Pineapples, & Plummits - a May 2011 TR - Updated 3/17/12

Discussion in 'Completed Trip Reports' started by dtr_angel, May 30, 2011.

1. dtr_angel

dtr_angel You're really cute, but I have no idea what you ar

Hello! :) I wrote my first PTR so it's only appropriate now that we are back to start my first TR! We stayed for 7 nights at the Animal Kingdom Lodge on the dining plan from May 19 - May 26th. This was our 4th trip together since we got married on May 31, 2008.

Cast
    [​IMG]

"Moose", (me) a 26 year old nursing student, and I work part time as a pharm tech in a hospital, where I have worked for 5 years.

[​IMG]

My husband, "Truck", a 26 year old college graduate who works as a freight conductor for the railroad. He is currently sleeping off his first trip back to work, and is not happy to be in MD and not in Disney World!

and because he will be mentioned... Nemo, our very lovable 20 pound, almost 2 year old furbaby.

[​IMG]

Join me for all the ups & downs of this African adventure -​

Pixie Dust, Pineapples, & Plummits!

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. dtr_angel

Thursday 5/19 - Arrival, dinner @ Boma, MSEP at MK
    Part 1 - Take me home, country roads
    Day 1, Part 2 - Smooth
    Day 1, Part 3 - The beginning of the end (2 consecutive posts)
    Day 1 Photopass Picture

Oops, did I forget to mention we were upgraded to CL for our troubles?

Friday 5/20 - Morning at MK, dinner @ Biergarten, EMH at Epcot

Day 2, Part 1 - Let the memories begin!
    Day 2, Part 2 - Willkommen

Saturday, May 21 - Happy Armed Forces Day!
    Part 1 - It's the end of the world as we know it, but thankfully not Disney World! [ (2 consecutive posts)
    Part 2

Sunday May 22 - Blizzard Beach, dinner @ Grand Floridian Cafe, evening at MK
    Part 1 - Blizzard Beach
    Part 2 - Our Grand Evening

Monday May 23 - POFQ, DD, dinner @ Mama Melrose's and evening at DHS
    Part 1 - Wake me up before you go go