Pics of the Magic Kingdom.

Discussion in 'Photography Board' started by JimVL, Dec 2, 2005.

  1. JimVL

    JimVL Proud Charter Member of the Tagless Clique

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    521
  2. Avatar

    Google AdSense Guest Advertisement


    to hide this advert.
  3. anut4disney

    anut4disney <font color=blue>Just call me bashful <img src="h

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 1999
    Messages:
    2,866
    The country bear jamboree, did you use flash? They turned out so good.
     
  4. JimVL

    JimVL Proud Charter Member of the Tagless Clique

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    521
    Almost no flash. At Disney you can't use flash indoors for most of the time, or a camcorder light. But it doesn't realy matter, if your subject is lit up almost all cameras will meter off of that. At the CB Jamboree they do let you use flash at the end.
     
  5. anut4disney

    anut4disney <font color=blue>Just call me bashful <img src="h

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 1999
    Messages:
    2,866
    I didn't think you could take flash, but I thought there was a way of taking the pictures so they would still show up. You really take great pictures.
     
  6. Melrosgirl

    Melrosgirl <font color=navy>Would win @ hide n seek ;-)<br><f

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2000
    Messages:
    2,890
    GREAT pics! What kind of camera did you use?
     
  7. JimVL

    JimVL Proud Charter Member of the Tagless Clique

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    521
    I have a Konica/Minolta Maxxum 7D. The pictures are mosyly at night because I took a point and shoot to the parks during the day when I'd be going on the rides. The P&S took nice pictures, but compared to the 7D they were just okay.
     
  8. disfanatiks

    disfanatiks <font color=purple>Is pretty darn special<br><font

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2000
    Messages:
    2,125
    Beautiful pictures. What flash did you use at night to capture the Wishes fireworks. They are just wonderful!!!Thanks for sharing with us.
     
  9. JimVL

    JimVL Proud Charter Member of the Tagless Clique

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    521
    I didn't use any flash for Wishes. If I used flash the pics wouldn't have come out. I did use some flash for the MGM pics and Spectro Parade at the MK. Flash doesn't really serve a purpose after a certain distance. I use fill flash a lot during the daytime; at night I use flash out to about about 15 feet. I have a nice (expensive) flash that will work at a longer distance, but you are usually better off without the flash for certain (maybe most) situations at night.

    Jim
     
  10. disfanatiks

    disfanatiks <font color=purple>Is pretty darn special<br><font

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2000
    Messages:
    2,125
    Thank you for the flash education. I was telling my DH about this. You have actually been very helpful and it makes perfect sense to me. For some reason...I always thought my flash was not long made for a long enough distance, not that I should not be using the flash at all.

    One other question...(hope you don't mind). Did you use 1600 ISO for the pictures or was that not necessary? Sorry to be so ignorant about night photography. I have always taken beautiful day shots, however, fall far short at night. Thanks again.
     
  11. JimVL

    JimVL Proud Charter Member of the Tagless Clique

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2005
    Messages:
    521
    Hi,

    For the Osborne Lights, Spectro, and Wishes I used both 800 and 1600. If you use a tripod you can go lower, and get some nice pictures of the fireworks.

    Jim
     
  12. HannahHammer

    HannahHammer I Like Me Cool Cool.. VMKName:ilikemcoolcool

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Messages:
    421
    :sunny: :sunny: :sunny: I like your pictures alot!!!
     

Share This Page