1. Follow the DIS on Instagram! www.instagram.com/the.dis

Outlets on the Wonder

Discussion in 'Disney Cruise Line Forum' started by Ancaster, Jan 23, 2013.

  1. Ancaster

    Ancaster Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    NA 2-prong or 3-prong (2+ground)?
    Thanks
     
  2. Avatar

    Google AdSense Guest Advertisement


    to hide this advert.
  3. PrincessShmoo

    PrincessShmoo DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    20,528
    [​IMG]
     
  4. Ancaster

    Ancaster Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    A picture is a thousand words, perfect!

    :beach:
     
  5. Flossbolna

    Flossbolna Sea days are just so relaxing!

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    7,486
    Thanks for the picture!

    Are these the only two outlets in the room?? Since I will need an adapter from my German plug to the American style outlet, those seem too close together to use both of them with an adapter at the same time! Would be really annoying if I could only ever plug one thing in at a time!
     
  6. Minniemiss

    Minniemiss DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2006
    Messages:
    963
    There are two outlets behind the TV as well. We would unplug the TV at night and use those if needed.
     
  7. Flossbolna

    Flossbolna Sea days are just so relaxing!

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    7,486
    Thanks! I was starting to get a little bit worried about getting my camera batteries reloaded!
     
  8. nzdisneymom

    nzdisneymom DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2003
    Messages:
    5,767
    We like how they replaced those honker tvs with the smaller, flat screens that are easier to move around - makes accessing those behind the tv plugs easier!
     
  9. PrincessShmoo

    PrincessShmoo DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    20,528
    [​IMG]
     
  10. Flossbolna

    Flossbolna Sea days are just so relaxing!

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    7,486
    perfect, thanks!! These also have more space between them! :thumbsup2
     
  11. Ancaster

    Ancaster Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    I'm going to bring a light power strip, each device I have at most needs 5V/10W.
     
  12. cyclenut

    cyclenut DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    955
    I always bring a power strip. We have too many electronics. For two of us we had:
    iPad, Kindle, 2 phones, 2 cameras and something else I can't remember right now. We left phones in airplane mode but used one as an alarm clock and the other was used as a portable gaming device so yes, they needed to be charged periodically.
     
  13. buglady11

    buglady11 Earning My Ears

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Messages:
    23
    What is the advantage of "airplane mode"?
     
  14. Meghatron

    Meghatron DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2,725
    No surprise roaming or cellular at sea charges on your bill!
     
  15. cyclenut

    cyclenut DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    955
    Exactly. I always set my phone to airplane mode before ship leaves home port. I don't take it off airplane mode until back at end of cruise. I also use airplane mode often when in the Desney parks. If you are not receiving a good signal, your phone will increase power to try and find a signal. Airplane mode saves battery in those cases and is even better than a power off.
     
  16. Ancaster

    Ancaster Mouseketeer

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    I'm from Canada, I prefer to take the SIM card right out as my kids can accidentally turn 'airplane' mode off and enable cellular function again.
    I usually bring an SD card holder to store them and leave it in my wallet.

    However, on the ship, our smartphones will be in the safe anyway.
    I can't think of a reason to have them on us except as an extra camera.

    DCL wifi is expensive and very slow.
     

Share This Page