Other books like Mouse Tales?

Discussion in 'Disney Rumors and News' started by lenshanem, Sep 13, 2003.

  1. lenshanem

    lenshanem <a href="http://www.wdwinfo.com/dis-sponsor/" targ

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Messages:
    8,909
    I read Mouse Tales years ago and loved it. A client of my husband's had passed it on to me. I think there was a sequel to it?
    Anyone know?
    And what other books are there that are similar?
    Any suggestions?
    Thanks!
     
  2. Avatar

    Google AdSense Guest Advertisement


    to hide this advert.
  3. Dznefreek

    Dznefreek DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2000
    Messages:
    5,819
    Try "Storming the Castle". It talks about how close Disney came to being broken up and sold off in pieces.
     
  4. ryley26

    ryley26 <font color=red>Theme Parks Co-Moderator<br><font

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2003
    Messages:
    10,599
    I've read i"Inside Disney by Eve Zibart its really short account of how disney does things
     
  5. Sarangel

    Sarangel <font color=red><font color=navy>Rumor has it ...<

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2000
    Messages:
    3,075
    There are 2 or 3 sequels to Mouse Tales by Koenig - try looking for them online or having your local bookstore order them. There are several books like this, Storming the Magic Kingdom is one, the Keys to the Kingdom is another, Eisner's Biography is interesting too.

    Good luck in your researches.

    Sarangel
     
  6. WDWHound

    WDWHound DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2000
    Messages:
    5,894
    The sequel to Mouse Tales is entitled More Mouse Tales. David Koenig also wrote another book on the inner workings of Disney entitled Mouse Under Glass. It places more emphisis on films, but does have some info on the parks.
     
  7. lenshanem

    lenshanem <a href="http://www.wdwinfo.com/dis-sponsor/" targ

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2002
    Messages:
    8,909
    Thanks to all for the suggestions. Guess i need to go to Amazon! Now the Mouse Tales books are only about Disneyland, coorect? Are there any about WDW?
     
  8. DancingBear

    DancingBear DIS Veteran

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2001
    Messages:
    6,167
    Vinyl Leaves is another. And there's another one I'm thinking of but can't come up with the title.

    If you go to Amazon and pull one of these up, check out the "people who bought this also bought" list.
     

Share This Page