1. Follow the DIS on Instagram! www.instagram.com/the.dis

"One Disney Day...With NO PARKS"

Discussion in 'Completed Trip Reports' started by MINNIEmeetsTINK, Jul 8, 2012.

1. MINNIEmeetsTINK

MINNIEmeetsTINK Earning My Ears

HELLO!!!!
    Hi everyone... well at least Hello to Someone (hopefully) :)

My name is Ashley and I just returned, about an hour ago, from a SUPER SHORT weekend in Orlando.

This weekend was suppose to be a NON-DISNEY :sad2: weekend to Celebrate my DBF/Skippy 's 22nd Birthday ... however with a little scheming ;) I was able to make it on property with Skippy (who had never even been to Orlando before) let alone Disney.

There is sooo much to tell for such a short trip AND it will be my first Mini-Trip Report!
    I'm excited to share it with you all! Be back tomorrow with photos and Our Leaving aka Day 1!

P.S. Please excuse Grammer and Spelling because though I have a degree it is definatly NOT in English. Its actually in Communication Studies aka I speak MUCH better than I write. :)

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. momjeeps

momjeeps DIS Veteran

I'm in! Looking forward to hearing about your quick trip.

4. shalom

shalom DIS Veteran

Our last Orlando trip I never got to any WDW parks. :( We toured a bunch of the resorts, though, and I decided that if I were staying onsite, I'd probably want to skip the parks anyhow. :p

So I'm looking forward to your report. :)

5. MINNIEmeetsTINK

Hello to Both of yoU!

I know I promised pictures and an update (and I promise you will still get them)! Right now Im running to see BRAVE with Skippy to complete his Birthday weekend!

So excited to get back!

Oh and I'll leave you with this quote from the trip:
    As we were walking around the Polynesian...
    Skippy, "NEXT TIME we come we are Springing to stay at this place!"
    pixiedust:

It made me sooo happy!

6. Celizd

Celizd Earning My Ears