Newbie Trying to Figure Out Half Board Plans

Discussion in 'Disneyland Paris Trip Planning & Community Board' started by WDW Princess 71, Dec 12, 2012.

1. WDW Princess 71

WDW Princess 71 DIS Veteran

I'm a DLRP newbie and trying to figure out how the half board meal plans work and if they are worth it for us to purchase. Do most people get them? On the dlrpmagic website with restaurant menus, with the half board plan, are you allowed to choose any starter, any entree, and any dessert off the regular menu, or are you limited to the starter, entree, and dessert choices listed in the "prix fixe" special menus? Also, do the vouchers have to be used on each day, or can you skip a day and "double up" by using 2 on another day? For example, we are planning to take the train and spend one full day in Paris so we will not be eating any meals at DLP. Would we be able to use 2 vouchers per person the next day at say, California Grill, which is not on the Plus plan, to make up the cost difference from what the Plus voucher covers and what is left over?

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. DLPdaft

DLPdaft <font color=royalblue>Cannot stop singing "Just li Moderator

none of the dining plans are worth doing at DLP - they are restrictive in where and what you can eat using them, and they can cost more than just paying for your meal with cash/card. They certainly don't save you anything like the 10% bandied about on the DLP website.

4. torsie24

torsie24 Mummy to a perfect princess.

Yeah, I agree. Just pay OOP for what you'd like. :)

5. MickeysFavouriteGirl

MickeysFavouriteGirl DIS Veteran

We buy the vouchers because we like to budget in advance :-)

6. DLPdaft

DLPdaft <font color=royalblue>Cannot stop singing "Just li Moderator

there are other ways of doing that though :) - you could put your meals money on a prepaid travel card and use that to pay for your meals at DLP instead.

7. adr2.8i