New Windows fans?

Discussion in 'The DIS Unplugged Podcast' started by Tehls, Mar 31, 2013.

1. Tehls

Tehls THE Anthrax Fan

So i'm listening to the tech show at this very moment, and I heard Pete talking about his new Windows 8 Surface Pro. I'm happy to hear that Pete is giving Windows 8 a shot.

I would also implore him to perhaps give a Windows Phone 8 device a chance. They are very compatiable with Windows 8 devices and the Xbox. Also, the One Note program you love is built into Windows Phone and works seemlessly across everything.

PS
    Love the new show!

2. Avatar

Google AdSense Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. MomofKatie

MomofKatie <font color="pink">Maybe if you leave some chocola

DH and I have Windows 8 phones and love them. Seems like Windows phones never get recognition in the marketplace- everything is Apple or Android.

4. Stacy's a freak

Stacy's a freak wrangles snakes

I have no personal experience with Windows 8 or its phones, but I have a friend who recently switched from an iphone to a Windows 8 phone. One word of caution, DO make sure your computer at home is updated to Windows 8 before plugging in your Windows 8 phone. My friend's laptop was NOT updated and it caused her laptop to crash requiring a Techie person's help.

5. woodleygrrl

woodleygrrl <font color=darkorchid>As god as my witness, I wil

I just got a Surface Pro for work and I have to say after a very brief couple of days of not knowing where, say, the print button is for PDF's and not being able to figure out how to attach a document in Outlook, I have to say I really love Windows 8.

I REALLY love my Surface Pro, though. So small and so cool looking. Also? You can bedazzle the heck out of it with "skins" that you can buy for $15 at the Microsoft store. Right now my computer is all decked out for nationals baseball.

Jennifer

6. wildcatbn

wildcatbn New Member