My Big Fat Disney Solo Weekend: April 2015 Trip Report - COMPLETED

Elevationist

Princess No-Pants
::MickeyMo:butterfly::MinnieMo
My Big Fat Disney Solo Weekend: Quick & Dirty Style!
(The Trip That Was... Then Wasn't... Then Was Again!)

:cutie:
An April 2015 Trip Report

Hi, everybody! I just returned tonight from a whirlwind 3-night solo trip to Walt Disney World! It was a quick but AWESOME trip... I hope you'll all enjoy my selfie skills and the accompanying memories! :cutie:

THE DETAILS:

Who: Just Me, Myself, and I!

What: A Quick & Dirty Weekend Getaway
When: April 24-27, 2015
Where: Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter (Plus one off-property cheap-o bed for 1 night)
Why: Because I had a work function down there, and then it got cancelled and I was super sad... So I just went anyhow! :D

THE WEEKEND WARRIOR:

princessday.jpg

ME: Billie, 34 years old :cutie:
~ WDW planning is my life. I work as a travel agent and my favorite part of my job are my Walt Disney World clients. I wish I could say I'm a lifelong WDW junkie, but sadly that's just not the case. I have memories my first trip when I was 5 years old, with my mother and father and grandmother. But coming from a family who doesn't vacation, I wasn't exposed to WDW again until I was 17 and a senior in high school. We came down for "Grad Night," but being thrill-seeking teenagers, Disney was boring and Universal was more fun. (I'm hanging my head in shame even as I type this! :sad2: ) Fortunately, a year and a half later, a good friend who did have a love of Disney invited me to join her on a trip at the beginning of January 2000. And wouldn't you know it, I had the most amazing time, and I cried the night we left. I finally understood the magic, and I have been hooked ever since, returning as often as possible! :cutie:

Favorite Character: Minnie Mouse
Favorite Movie: Beauty and the Beast
Favorite Princess: Belle
Favorite Song: Someday My Prince Will Come