Moms who work from home...

angelat

Mouseketeer
I was hoping that someone could share with me any work from home ideas that are not companies trying to scam you.

I work F/T now, but would like to supplement my income so that I can pay off some bills and also save for our trip to Disney next year. (Yay! :yay: ) I'll do just about anything that doesn't cost a million dollars for start up. LOL! I've tried looking for transcription work (I have several years experience) but with no real luck and I've tried just surfing around the net looking, but I can't seem to find anything REAL.

Any help would be appreciated.

Many thanks!!:worship:

Have you read our ChaCha thread? They do pay. I have made this my regular income after quitting my job earlier this summer. You work when you want to, get payed per text. everything is on the computer, so no phone work. Interesting and fun.

If you do transcription work, there are usually plenty of posts on Amazon's mechanical turk (mturk.com) site. You can pick and choose from assignments listed - most are podcasts that need to be transcribed. I haven't done transcription work from this site, but I've done other tasks.

Thanks!
This is why I posted this question. These are things I would have never found out without the help of all the great DISers!!!

Just wondering if anyone else has any suggestions? I'm still looking for something worthwhile.Though I am trying out MTurk.

Thanks!

I'd be another to suggest ChaCha, I love it. You could also try LiveOps, its answering phone calls for orders of merchandise. Not sure exactly what companies it does but I think its HSN or QVC. My friend does it. Another friend of mine has done phone surveys, I can try and find the website if you're interested in that. Same with Liveops (I think it may just be LIveOps.com)

I believe it is just Chacha.com

I have to sign up for this. Seems like people who do it are happy with it.