Make A Wish September 5th - September 11th

Matt1026

Mouseketeer
Hello!

I am very new at this and to be honest a little nervous about starting this. I also want to say to everyone that I have enjoyed reading everything. I have learned alot from you all. I feel like I know several of you. I have laughed with you and cried with you. You have given me hope.

As I say we are just starting on our wonderful adventure. We have found out we are approved for our Make a Wish. We will meet with our volunteer on Monday May 11th. My son Lucas is so excited!! He has already told me I know what I want to do on my wish. I want to go to DisneyWorld and I said that sounds great to me!!! So we are very excited. We found out around April 9that we were approved and it has just put an air of excitement in our home. And after ready several of your stories that has just added to my excitement. We of course do not know dates but we do know it will be at least the fall. Lucas' doctor does not want him to travel until after chemo is over and our last chemo should be the end of July. We know we have to have three dates so we are hoping sometime in September. I not sure how long it takes to get your dates approved. I guess you all can help me out with some kind of estimate of how long it took you.